Menu
Millenium / Video Games Articles and stories / FGC /

All you need to know about Double K.O. The Champions Tekken 7 tournament

All you need to know about Double K.O. The Champions Tekken 7 tournament
0

Find here Double K.O.'s program, dates, times, schedule, streams and results. Some of the best Tekken 7 european players will fight to know who's actually the king of Iron Fist.

All you need to know about Double K.O. The Champions Tekken 7 tournament

About the Event

Red Bull has been organising fighting game tournaments for several years, such as Red Bull Kumite in SFV, and several SAGA tournaments on the Dragon Ball World Tour.

Now they have created a series of events for players living in Europe during September — the Double KO series.

Each week, a different game will be in the spotlight, in order of appearance:

  • Granblue Fantasy Versus — September 5, won by LordVenom
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ — September 12-13, won by Kayne
  • Street Fighter V — September 19-20 won by Lord Problem X
  • Tekken 7 — September 26-27

The top 7 players with the most Circuit Points from previous Red Bull events qualify for the Main Event, and a Last Chance Qualifier open to all will offer the final place in the Top 8.

How to register:

Be over 18, then register for the event on Smash.GG, and join the Red Bull Discord. Registrations will close on Saturday 19 September at 2PM (BST). If you do not join the Discord, the registration will not be validated.

General information

Dates and Times:

  • Saturday September 26, 2020: LCQ stream starts at 6.30PM (BST) / 1.30PM (ET) / 10.30AM (PT)
  • Sunday September 27, 2020: Top 8 stream starts at 2.30PM (BST) / 9.30AM (ET) / 6.30AM (PT)

Location: Online, limited to Europe

Format: Double elimination tournament, FT2 (BO3) except the Finals which are played FT3 (BO5)

Prize Pool: £400 divided £250/£100/£50.

Winner Bracket - FGC
Winner Bracket
Loser Bracket - FGC
Loser Bracket

Tournament Bracket

Full bracket here.

Notable Players

Players

Team

K-Wiss

Noble Esports

Caiper

Giants Gaming

Edddyy

Doug From Paris

Deus Esport

Kirakira

mYinsanity

Rookang

District G

Gunni

Konix Esport

Shirdel

East London Fighters

Kalak

Streams

LCQ Stream
Top 8 stream
esports

Tekken 7 Online Challenge US East: All you need to know

Find out all the dates, times, notable players, program, streams and results for the North American stage of the Tekken Online Challenge.

0

More Stories

22:28 Chris G may leave Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship US West after one week
08:06 All you need to know about Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship Japan
08:05 All you need to know about Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship US East
02:50 All you need to know about Super Smash Bros. Melee Slippi Champions League
02:15 All you need to know about Street Fighter V Capcom Pro Tour Online Central America 2
01:59 All you need to know about Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship USA West
01:57 All you need to know Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship France
10:56 Rollback netcode coming to Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R
04:40 All you need to know about Tekken 7 Online Challenge Australia
03:16 All you need to know about Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship Spain

Recommended

Daigo Umehara to receive Esports Awards Lifetime Achievement award
Street Fighter League Season 3 revealed during SFV Summer Update
SoulCalibur Online Challenge: Schedule for the upcoming year

Discover guides

Genshin Impact Tier List: The best characters for October 2020
List of promo codes in Genshin Impact and how to redeem
Genshin Impact Nameless Treasure Secret Quest Guide