Menu
MGG / Video Games Articles and stories / FGC /

Street Fighter V: Red Bull Double KO: The Champions Details

Street Fighter V: Red Bull Double KO: The Champions Details
0

Here you'll find the schedule, streams, dates, times and results for the European SFV edition of Double KO: The Champions organized by Red Bull

Street Fighter V: Red Bull Double KO: The Champions Details

About the Event

Red Bull has been organising fighting game tournaments for several years, such as Red Bull Kumite in SFV, and several SAGA tournaments on the Dragon Ball World Tour.

Now they have created a series of events for players living in Europe during September — the Double KO series.

Each week, a different game will be in the spotlight, in order of appearance:

  • Granblue Fantasy Versus — September 5, won by LordVenom
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ September 12-13, won by Kayne
  • Street Fighter V — September 19-20
  • Tekken 7 — September 26-27

The top 7 players with the most Circuit Points from previous Red Bull events qualify for the Main Event, and a Last Chance Qualifier open to all will offer the final place in the Top 8.

How to register:

Be over 18, then register for the event on Smash.GG, and join the Red Bull Discord. Registrations will close on Saturday 19 September at 2PM (BST). If you do not join the Discord, the registration will not be validated.

General Information

Dates: September 19-20, 2020

Times: LCQ starts Saturday 19 September at 6.30PM (BST) / 1.30PM (ET) / 10.30AM (PT)
Top 8 starts Sunday 20 September, at 2.30PM (BST) / 9.30 AM (ET) / 6.30 AM (PT)

Location: Online, only European players.

Format: Double elimination, FT2 (BO3) up to Top 3 which switches to FT3 (BO5)

Prize Pool: £400 divided as follows: £250/£100/£50

Bracket

Winner Bracket - FGC
Winner Bracket
Loser Bracket - FGC
Loser Bracket

Full bracket here .

Notable Players

Player

Structure

Problem X

Mousesports

Shivs

Brutal Democracy

The4philzz

Brutal Democracy

Boltstrike

Reason Gaming

Hurricane

Shakz

The Last Resort

Mopuulapo

Mr Crimson

AS Monaco Esports

Akainu

Davsnot

Devil Esport

Kilzyou

AS Monaco Esports

Anise Kx Hmi

Packz

Frame Advantage

Streams

Top 8
Last Chance Qualifier
esports

Capcom Pro Tour Online: South East Asia 2 tournament information

Find the schedule, streams and results of the South East Asia 2 stage of the Capcom Pro Tour Online in Street Fighter V.

0

More Stories

03:08 All you need to know about Street Fighter V Capcom Pro Tour Online East Asia 2
02:20 All you need to know about Tekken 7 Online Challenge US Central
14:13 How does Rambo's Mortal Kombat 11 Fatality rank against some of the goriest?
22:28 Chris G may leave Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship US West after one week
08:06 All you need to know about Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship Japan
08:05 All you need to know about Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship US East
02:50 Super Smash Bros. Melee Slippi Champions League : Zain strikes again
02:15 All you need to know about Street Fighter V Capcom Pro Tour Online Central America 2
01:59 Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship USA West : week 2 complete
01:57 Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championship France : end of week 2

Recommended

Daigo Umehara to receive Esports Awards Lifetime Achievement award
Street Fighter League Season 3 revealed during SFV Summer Update
SoulCalibur Online Challenge: Schedule for the upcoming year

Discover guides

Genshin Impact Tier List: The best characters for October 2020
List of promo codes in Genshin Impact and how to redeem
Genshin Impact Nameless Treasure Secret Quest Guide